new tools of the trade

I have slackened.

It’s been so long since I last wrote a post! Ever since I went back to work, it seems as though I am constantly chasing after time.

I am glad I sew. Sewing has now become an outlet of my stress. I promise you i have not been slackened of my sewing. I will post my projects over the next few days.

For this post, I would like to share some of the new tools I have.

Mum’s sewing machine is now parked permanently at my dining table for my late night sewing. YES!

Today, Mum just gave me her precious GOLDEN Scissors which she have had it for 10 years!

My brother just got me a handheld vacuum cleaner. Nifty little gadget that allows me to clean up my mess after a late night sewing binge!

And…. I have been buying sewing books! Went a little crazy at kinokuniya with the Japanese sewing books the week before during their 20% discount promotion. I tried a few projects from it and will be updating my blog with these projects soon.

20120408-092031.jpg

20120408-092054.jpg

20120408-092629.jpg

3 Comments Add yours

  1. orejak says:

    i love this book too! can’t wait to see what you have done from them!

    1. libeewhite says:

      i just went into your blog and the clothes you made for gaby were beautiful and very inspiring! i would love to share some of what i have made for E with you.

      1. orejak says:

        Thank you! I will be checking you now since I’m following you! Amazing stuff you make as well!!

Leave a Reply

