PStory of birthday cakes 

 

Oops, I seem to be steering away from my topic. Back to it…

Because I like DIY, I get inspired by all the ideas in Pinterest.

On my first born’s 1st birthday, I was inspired by ‘bringing up bebe’. A yoghurt cake recipe that read delicious tasting… Hence I made him a cake…

On his 2nd birthday (fire truck themed), I ordered a delicious light Japanese chocolate ganache cake and DIY the decorations on the cake, with the help of my friend’s sister.

Here’s my sketch

Here’s the cake.

From then on…. I started decorating my own cakes, fully inspired by the supernatural ‘Martha Stewart -ish’ powered mummies’ gorgeous cakes which I found on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

